The Faculty of Medicine at the Syrian University in 1946

Views: 21752

Front row (from left to right): Bashir al-Azma (prime minister in 1962), Munir Shora, Shawkat al-Qanawati (University President in 1953-1954), Shawkat al-Jarrah, Murshed Khater (Minister of Health 1952-1953), Husni Sabah (University President 1943-1949), Nazmi Qabbani (Minister of Health 1953-1954), Anastas Chahine (Dean of the Medical School 1949-1954), Izzat Murayden (Dean of the Medical School 1957-1965), Mamduh al-Sabbagh.